Detective Conan World
MelloLily

Lupin III vs Detective Conan Feeling Accomplished!

For all you people who were waiting for Lupin III vs Detective Conan: movie to be subbed, HubukiSubs has finally got it out.  And why I feel accomplished on this?  I am an editor for HubukiSubs :)

And because I saw this movie, I was able to add the movie to Heiji Hattori's list :P

So for those who have seen the movie, what are your thoughts?  Starting a conversation on this movie.

^ I'm guessing you also helped, MelloLily-senpai ^.^ Arigato! 

Hmm... I'd say it's a good movie overall, but for some reason I can't place it exactly on my 'favourite movies' list. It was much more comical than the usual DC and I guess sometimes, some characters can be OOC... Overall it was really quite nice- at least it had plot (although I couldn't really figure it out), so I'd say it was quite confusing. The graphics were great though ^.^ I also noticed the banner that said 2013 in the movie, so I'm guessing the 'floating timeline' thing didn't quite fit into the picture. 

I especially enjoyed the 'papa' part :P

But that's just my opinion ^.^

Yeah, I helped.  I watched it two times to check for errors (found five) about 30 hours before it was released.  Before that, I helped with editing grammar on a Google doc.  I'll admit, it becomes confusing to edit a script when not seeing the movie first.  But not knowing Japanese, I wanted to save the pleasure of watching it until I could read subs.

I think a reason it was so comical was because Lupin III is comical.  I feel like they wanted to keep that comedy style, since the movie is more based around Detective Conan... so they wanted to add more of a Lupin III feeling (if that made sense) in my opinion.