Detective Conan World
Anti-APTX4869

Let's take a drawing break..

Dedicated to Miwako sensei, who is teaching me right now...

OK, so this is just drawing tutorial from a beginner...

I'm going to self study (with some help of few people in DCW) on drawing so they are not going to look like something I usually have done, which is just looking at a pic and copying.... I think that I should go in-depth in drawing.

So, for fun, let's draw Conan with my current knowledge of basics.. :P

tutorial1.jpg

1. Eye. :P well actually you can skip to #14 to start off with the face. All you have to do is an arc like that :P easy right?... actually it took me a while to make that arc;;; lol;;;...

2. We know eyes don't over flow. so bottom line.... i'm not good with words. correct me. :unsure:

3. OK now we're getting into it! A circle. This is how I normally draw DC style eye. :)

4. Another circle in the circle with a rectangle right next to it. :huh: that sounded funny. anyways, don't forget a little line under rectangle.

5. Shading~ lol my fav part as always. It's normally darker around the rectangle except for the bottom since it's normally colored in animes, or white(also gray/shaded) in manga. so light shade under~

6. Then other eye. this is 3/4 view, so it might be hard to draw at first. it took me 3 pages of practice with out guide line. Guide line is shown in #7

7. Nose + Mouth. (It's not continued from #6, meaning I drew the eyes again.) they are not that hard. DC style nose is a bit tricky though. Anyways, when you have a guide line like as shown, just draw a nose like a slanted L along the middle line.

8. Then make a diamond, rhombus, kite, square, parallelogram, or what ever you all it. :mellow:

9. Lastly, just erase the line above the weird shape nose. oh but be sure to leave a little bit. Gosho tend to have a little line on the nose... :P

tutorial2.jpg