Detective Conan World
Chekhov MacGuffin

Crunchyroll to simulcast DC

http://www.crunchyroll.com/anime-news/2014/10/10/crunchyroll-adds-case-closed-to-anime-simulcasts

Simulcast = airs a subbed episode an hour or so after Japan airs it.

This is good news for the English popularity of Detective Conan and will hopefully bring in many new fans. Now that official subbers have finally appeared, I have heard rumors that the main fansub group has indicated they will not sub any of the episodes CR does in order to support the series.

You can get a 14 day free trial of crunchyroll here if you are interested: https://www.crunchyroll.com/freetrial/

• Upvote 6

They're going to sub Detective Conan on Crunchyroll? Sounds pretty cool. (Even though I have never used Crunchyroll before, so I'm new to it.)

They release new episodes every Saturday right? Might have to give this 14 day free trial a try. ^-^

They're going to sub conan on Crunchyroll? Sounds pretty cool. (Even though I have never used Crunchyroll before, so I'm new to it.)

They release new episodes every Saturday right? Might have to give this 14 day free trial a try. ^-^

Reasonshallprevail from reddit has some leftover guest passes he is thinking of having some sort of giveaway contest for, so it would be worth keeping an eye on his One Truth Prevails! subreddit in case he starts something.

Haven't been following the anime so I don't know which chapters have been adapted recently, but when plot related manga chapters get their anime fix I'll definitely tune in to support!

Crunchyroll has uploaded episode 754

Quality only goes up to 480P for free users, but can go up to 1080P for premium users (which you can access through codes, free trials, or payment). 

If you have an account, occasionally, they'll email you codes that grant you 30 day day free trials so I highly recommend that you guys get an account if you haven't already since ads can also be a problem.